Mrs. Jean Adukwei Mensa nominated as the the EC by the President.

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has nominated Mrs. Jean Adukwei Mensa as the new Chairperson of the Electoral Commission.

In a press statement released from the office of the president, President Akufo Addo has nominated Mrs. Jean Adukwei Mensa to replace Mrs. Charlotte Osei who was removed from office on 28th June 2018.

The president has also nominated Mr. Samuel Tettey and Dr. Eric Asare Bossman as the two deputies to replaced Mr. Amadu Sulley and Mrs. Georgina Amankwah who were also removed with Mrs. Charloatte Osei.

Ms. Adwoa Asuama Abrefa has also been nominated as a member of the commision by the president.

Have any comments to share?



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here